Connect with us


Schalke 04 announce eight departures



Schalke 04 announce eight departures

A few days after being relegated from the Bundesliga, Schalke 04 initiated a change in personnel. The club announced the departure of eight professionals on Wednesday.

Alexander Schwolow, Jere Uronen, Eder Balanta, Michael Frey, Alex Kral, Maya Yoshida, Tom Krauss and Moritz Jenz leave the Royal Blues.

The move from the Czech national player Kral to Champions League participants Union Berlin was already fixed, goalkeeper Schwolow will be associated with his ex-club SC Freiburg after the end of the loan from fellow relegated Hertha BSC.

The loans of Uronen, Balanta and Frey also end. Yoshida’s contract would only have been extended in the event of relegation. The same applies to Krauss and Jenz. Krauss returns to his parent club RB Leipzig.