Connect with us


The fascination of indoor soccer in the 1990s



The fascination of indoor soccer in the 1990s

Indoor soccer advanced to the climax of the Bundesliga winter break in the 1990s and became methadone for soccer fans all over Germany. The last indoor championship took place in January 20 years ago.

This text first appeared on January 28, 2021 and is one of the most popular texts of the year.

SPOX and GOAL therefore trace the rise and fall of professional indoor football in a great multimedia story (click HERE!).

Also there: How Uli Hoeneß got upset about the hall speaker, a lot of alcohol at the players party, a worrying assassination attempt and a Masters winner who smoked hashish.

Hallenmasters: All winners at a glance

year winner
1988 Bayer 05 Uerdingen
1989 Werder Bremen
1990 Borussia Dortmund
1991 Borussia Dortmund
1992 Borussia Dortmund
1993 1. FC Cologne
1994 Bayer Leverkusen
1995 Karlsruher SC
1996 TSV 1860 Munich
1997 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1998 Hansa Rostock
1999 Borussia Dortmund
2000 Greuther Fuerth
2001 SpVgg Unterhaching